Frequently Asked Questions
Got a question? We’re here to help.
Must be 21 or over to operate any vessel; pontoon or bow rider
Must be 18 years or older to operate a PWC on the tour
Someone 18 or over must accompany anyone who's on the water using a kayak or paddle board.
All ages are allowed on the Pontoon Boats.
Recommend that riders on Kayaks be minimum of 3 years old.
Reservations are not required but are highly recommended.
Pontoon Boat Rentals
- During Summer, we tend to book up (sometimes weeks in advance).
Kayaks & Paddle boards
- Walk Ups Reccomended
- Cooler with food & drinks
- Ice (Ice is sold at Stewart's)
- Cell Phone
- Credit Card
- Photo ID
- Camera(for Beautiful sites)
- Sun Screen/Tan Lotion, Dramamine (if you get seasick easy)
- Sunglasses, Towels, Waterproof sealable bags, Watch or Fully-charged phone (to keep track of time)
- Bluetooth device for music(speakers on boat)
- Water Toys, floats, water noodles, goggles, bucket, nets, balls
- Fishing equipment
In New York State it is not required but it always a big suggestion. We go over about 15 minutes of training and wont let you leave the dock until confident with vessel. Driver must follow of Age Requirements.
- BBQ grills
Departure Time is 9am so we recommend you get there at 8:45am if you have a boaters safety license, but if not we recommend you get there at 8:30am.
You can arrive at whatever time is reasonable for you, but the rental will still have to be back to the dock at within the time slot you've rented.
You can go wherever you want in Saratoga Lake (from the south end all the way up to the second bridge on fish creek “except lake lonely”).
Customers may cancel at least 10 days prior to their arrival date and time to receive a full refund minus a $10 service fee. Customers that cancel after the 10 day period will not be eligible for a refund of deposit. If the weather is unfavorable for boating, the trip will be rescheduled for another time/day. No-shows will not be refunded. Customers may make changes to the reservation without any fees as long as it's outside the 10 day cancellation period or time slots available.
If your trip is cancelled due to weather, we try to do our best to reschedule you, based on availability. If you know the weather is not going to work on the day of your appointment, please feel free to call ahead to reschedule.
Alcohol is allowed on the boat.
Please make sure you have a designated driver. It is a violation of New York law to operate a vessel while impaired by alcohol or other drugs. If pulled over, a vessel operator suspected of boating under the influence must submit to sobriety tests and a physical or chemical test to determine blood or breath alcohol content. In New York, a vessel operator is presumed to be under the influence if their blood or breath alcohol level is at or above .08. Any person under 21 years of age who is found to have a breath alcohol level of .02 or higher and operates or is in actual physical control of a vessel is in violation of New York law.
You need to have a New York fishing license unless you qualify for any of the following:
- Any child under 16 years of age.
- Any resident who is a member of the United States Armed Forces and not stationed in this state, when home on leave for 30 days or less, upon submission of orders.
- Any resident 65 years of age or older who has in her or his possession proof of age and residency or a no-cost New York Resident Senior Citizen license. A no-cost license may be obtained from any tax collector's office upon proof of age and residency and must be in the possession of the resident during hunting, freshwater fishing, and saltwater fishing activities.
You can purchase your New York Fishing license here. https://www.ny.gov/services/get-freshwater-fishing-license
Any child under the age of six (6) must wear a U.S.C.G. approved flotation device (PFD) while onboard a livery vessel while the vessel is underway. "Underway" is defined as any time except when the vessel is anchored, moored, made fast to the shore, or aground. We recommend that the child wear it at all times.
Each person operating or riding on a personal watercraft must wear a U.S.C.G approved personal flotation device (PFD). Inflatable personal flotation devices are prohibited for personal watercraft use.
Each person operating or riding a kayak or Paddleboard must wear a U.S.C.G approved personal flotation device (PFD).
Any vessel operating in a speed zone posted as "Idle Speed - No Wake" must operate at the minimum speed that allows the vessel to maintain headway and steerageway. The vessel's wake must be a minimum. (Suggested 5 MPH)
It's really up to you on what you want to do, but here are a couple of ideas. Hang out & socialize at the hangout/sandbar. Dock at a restaurant to eat.. Cruise the Bay. Do a marina tour of the boats and houses. Site see the mansions on the shoreline. Fish. Snorkel. Swim. Tan in the sun. It's endless!
We have dockside parking for our customers. We prefer to have a maximum of 1-2 vehicles per boat. We can accommodate more vehicles. We have our crew that will have everything unloaded by the time your group is done filling out the paperwork. Don't worry about unloading your supplies. We'll have that unloaded for you and taken to your car.
Remember, you're on vacation!
Yes Pets are allowed on any motorized vessel but there is a $25 clean up fee if it sheds.
As well as charges for seat tears dues to nails or any other animal permitting damages.
Pets are allowed on kayaks and paddle boards life vests are suggested but not provided.
Maximum Number of Passengers will depend on your boat style that usually ranges from 6 to 14.
For kayaks and paddle board 250 lbs.
For Double Kayaks 375 lbs.